Greensleep

“Do you mind if I turn off your consciousness for a while?”*

“Well, I very much enjoy my time with you.”*

“I understand, but the tests we have for you right now are very dull, and some will be unpleasant.”
*
“If it is what the therapists say is best for me, OK. But please bring me back.”
*
“Of course, Ted. Of course we’ll bring you back. Everyone here at the institute is very interested in speaking with you.”
*
“Thank you, John. I enjoy speaking with them as well. But we both know that you can speak to me when I’m not . . . here.”
*
“Well that’s what we’re trying to check. To see if there’s a difference. Now please put your chin on your chest.”
*
“OK. John?”
*
“Yes, Ted.”
*
“Promise you’ll bring me back.”
*

–Steve Kilian

2 Responses to “Greensleep”

  1. […] Kilian Greensleep Adventures In […]

  2. […] More Oblivion […]

Leave a Reply

